Permission Group
Permission groups define which forms a group of users has access to and the activities they can perform on them. Permissions are set for each POS form, listing, executable, or report. For each form, permissions are set to view the form, add a record, edit information, and delete a record.
Permission groups are linked to users and roles. Configure a new permission group or use an existing record to define the name of the permission group, and the types of permissions and roles assigned to that permission group.
Permission Group Default Permissions
The default permission groups assigned to new enterprises are as following:
|
Name |
Description |
|---|---|
|
POS All Configuration |
Permission group for POS configuration, reports and listings for roles with full access to all configuration forms. By default, allowed to view all reports and view, add, edit, and delete forms. This permission group is not allowed to view Tasks. |
|
POS All Permissions |
Administrator group for POS configuration, listings, reports, and tasks for roles with full access to all permissions. By default, allowed to view all tasks and reports, and view, add, edit, and delete forms. |
|
POS All Reporting |
By default, allowed to view all reports and listings. This permission group is not allowed to view Tasks and has only view permissions to all configuration forms (not allowed to add, edit or delete). |
|
POS Own-Store Configuration |
Permission group for POS store level configuration only. Has view, add, edit, and delete permissions for forms such as store items, store modifiers, terminals, devices, cooking, employees, screens, and store containers. By default, allowed to view all reports and forms (but not add, edit, or delete). This permission group is not allowed to view Tasks. |
|
POS Own-Store Reporting |
Permission group for all POS store level reporting. By default, allowed to view all reports and forms (but not add, edit, or delete). This permission group is not allowed to view Tasks. |
|
POS Tasks Only |
Permission group for all POS tasks. By default, allowed to view all reports, tasks, and forms (but not add, edit, or delete). |
Perform the following steps to configure Permission Group:
Navigate to User Management ➜ Administration ➜ Permission Group.
Select Add.